Learning by doing

بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم
In the name of Allah The Most Gracious The Most Merciful.

السلام على المؤمنين ورحمة الله وبركاته
Hopefully peace, mercy, and Allah’s blessings bestowed upon al-mu’miniin.

A week ago, I was interviewed in English, and I realized “Ya Allah, my English is so bad!” Yes, I can use it passively, I mean I really can watch movie in English, listen to English speakers, read books written in English. I understand most of it. But to write, it’s hard.  And to speak – disaster!

English classes and courses are not my decision, because first, I don’t want to spend money on it, second, I don’t want to waste my time to go to the classes and not having significant result (I previously had English classes for years). So, I ensured myself that if I really want to master English, I must make a strict schedule to learn it.

The idea was really simple, to learn a language we have to habituate it, we have to use it frequently, every day if possible. Three matters using language are listening, reading, and speaking. So, I thought I must insert the listening, reading, and speaking part to the program.

This article is the first “writing-program”, I was confused what to write so I just began with this story. :)

Please correct me if you find mistakes on this writing.

Leave a Reply

